Murray 2 Visitors Centre

Located at the end of Murray 2 Power Station Road, just 5 minutes from Khancoban, Murray 2 Power Station provides visitors with a unique experience. Grab a light refreshment from the Visitors Centre and talk with the friendly customer service Team. The BBQ and picnic areas by the water are open to the public.

Murray 2 Power Station is the third largest power station in the Snowy Mountains Scheme, with 4 turbines, each capable of producing enough electricity to supply over 130,000 houses. 

Murray 2 Power Station Inspections occur at 11am and 2pm daily.

Where: Murray 2 Power Station, Power Station Rd, Khancoban

Open:   9am - 4pm Monday to Friday

10am - 4pm Saturday, Sunday & Public Holidays

N.B. During Winter (May – September), the centre is CLOSED on weekends.

Closed: Christmas Day, Anzac Day & weekends during Winter

Cost:      Entry is free of charge

Please note that around May and December Snowy Hydro close all Centres for several days in order to complete compulsory training. If you are planning a visit during this time, please call 1800 623 776 to check whether they will be open on your intended visiting day.

For more information:


Phone: 1800 623 776